top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorMireia Sanz

VEGAN FOOD TOUR - BARCELONA

Last December my best friend and I went on a Vegan Food Tour in our hometown, Barcelona. We had known the existance of this specific tour for a while, but as locals, I guess we just didn’t really think of doing it. That changed when I simply decided that was going to be my bestie’s brithday present.


THE TOUR GUIDE


We really liked our tour guide Olga. She made sure the tour wasn’t only about food, but also about history. As locals we really appreciated the fact that she would explain to tourists the political situation of the country, as well as some interesting historical facts of our city.


SELECCTION OF RESTAURANTS


We liked the 3 restaurants we went to. Personally, I only has been to one of them, meanwhile my bestie had gone to all of them (oops!). All in all, I feel like the foo choice was really good. They do include some typical Spanish and Catalan food, but also, you have some Middle Eastern options and more.




TIMING


The timing was kind of weird for us. The tour started at 6pm, which for us locals, it’s Snack time, not dinner time haha! We usually have dinner at 8pm or 9pm, but the great majority of people that go on the tour are tourists who are used to having dinner earlier, so it made sense...and we ended up enjoying the timing. The restaurants where not bussy at all, so the service was quite fast (not too fast though...we just didn’t have to wait for ages).


DO I RECOMMEND IT?


We would recommend this tour, I feel it was really fun...and it was diferent! The tour is not only for vegans thought. We were a group of 4 people (+ the guide) and there was a woman in there who was not vegan nor vegetarian, and she seemed to enjoy the food (I mean, she did not complain at all, but I can’t speak for her!).


As a tourist I feel like this tour would be helpful too. If you’re a vegan, you’ll love the tips and recommendations, and it’ll be an opportunity to meet other vegans. If you’re not vegan, but your family member/friend/partner is, come on...they’ll love it! And you’ll make them happy! Plus the food is good, yes, vegan, but GOOD! Plus there is wine, so...do we need to say anything else?😉


Lastly, a very important element...the price! It costs (at least then) around 65€ per person. I would say it was not cheap, but you do get 3 hours of activity, a lot of food, and wine at every single restaurant...so, I would say it is a fair price.


Hope you find this helpful!

Mireia x

10 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo

Classification of Vegan Tourism

One could think of Vegan Tourism only as a type of Gastronomic Tourism, but as it was stated before, Veganism is a movement that not only concerns one’s diet, therefore we should really consider other

bottom of page