top of page
Buscar
  • Foto del escritorMireia Sanz

Profile of the European Vegan Tourist

Actualizado: 2 ago 2019

As a part of my Final Degree Project, I wanted to profile European Vegan Tourists. I wish I could have done it 'worldwide', but I had to focus only on Europe to meet the deadline.


HOW?


Online surveys were distributed thorough Social Media, and they were aimed mostly to vegans, but also to vegetarians. I posted an online link to the main ‘Vegan Groups’ of each European Country studied in my project: “Vegans in Barcelona”, “London Vegans”, “Berlin Vegans”, “Dublin Vegans”, “Amsterdam Vegans”, “The Paris Vegan Group”, “Vegetarianer och Veganer i Sverige” (Sweden) and “Italia Vegana”.


All of them together had 88.800 members, and if there is a need for a sample of a 0’23%, that would mean the need of 204 survey answers for it to be totally representative of those groups. There were a total of 421 answers during December 2017 and January 2018. Here is a graphic summary of its highlights:

I hope you find it interesting/useful, but bare in mind that this is a Final Project, I am in no way an expert. You can find all the survey results in the following link, as well as the rest of the project.


56 visualizaciones0 comentarios

Entradas Recientes

Ver todo
bottom of page